A possie in Aussie

March 8, 2009

Religion and refugees – yes, it’s fun

Filed under: humour,race relations,refugee — Nayano @ 7:15 am
Tags: , , ,

A refugee joke (with thanks to Filip Spagnoli)

A man in Amsterdam feels the need to confess, so he goes to his priest.”Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned. During WWII, I hid a refugee in my attic.”

“Well,” answers the priest, “that’s not a sin.”‘

“But I made him agree to pay me 20 guilders for every week he stayed.”

“I admit that wasn’t good, but you did it for a good cause.”

“Oh, thank you, Father. That eases my mind. I have one more question.”

“What is that, my son?”

“Do I have to tell him the war is over?”

(For more refugee fun, have a look at Refugee Doll and War Zone Theme Park)

And more on the religious theme (it is Sunday, after all), not a joke but a good news story about fighting racial prejudice:

Pastors Swap Congregations to Fight Racism

Religious leaders in one Maryland community have joined forces to ease racial tensions following a series of violent attacks. During the Lent season, two pastors – one white, one black – are swapping sermon duties at their racially homogeneous congregations to learn more about cultural differences.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

